Do you spend hours in the gym every week, maybe even every day? Do you spend tons of money on supplements, maybe even steroids? Do you believe whatever the bodybuilding magazines tell you?If so then I am afraid to tell you that you have been duped, and taken in by the ideas the media is throwing at you. I just want to focus on one of the many things that you are doing which is not only unhelpful to your body, but may also be stopping your progress.Before I started training with my trainer insanity deluxe, all I wanted to do was work every single body part in every single workout for at least 2 hours. Otherwise I felt useless. I felt I was not accomplishing anything. Big mistake.The truth of the matter is that I was actually hurting my progress by working out way too long. Instead, my trainer put me on shorter, but more intense workouts and I started accomplishing a lot more in my short intense workout then I possibly could have in a long tenuous workout.Your body is not meant to be worked with hours straight of working out hard. If you try to work out intensely for over about 60-75 minutes, your body starts to go into a state of catabolism, where catabolic hormones start a negative process in your body of breaking down more muscle than it can rebuild.Excessively long workouts can therefore actually decrease your lean muscle mass and cause a decrease in your metabolic rate.Furthermore, what most people do not realize is that the body actually builds muscle, wait for it... WHILE YOU ARE RESTING! When you work out, you are essentially tearing muscle fibers so that they can rebuild insanity workout dvd australia Rev Abs workout in canada, stronger and bigger than before.This is why it is so important to rest and take a day break between training sessions. In fact, most knowledgable and ripped people you will meet only spend around three to four hours in the gym a week! Not the seven or eight some people think they have to dedicate.The importance of structuring a workout